Kolkata Didi’s Scooty is Destined to Fall in Nandigram: What PM Modi Said This


Addressing the first mega rally in Kolkata ahead of the crucial elections in West Bengal, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday taunted Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee in protest of the TMC fuel hike, when he wrote that “#Didi (Banerjee)” Scooty decided to fall in Nandigram. The Trinamool Congress supremo has announced that he will contest from Nandigram, which is against his former defense, TMC turncoat and BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari.

Also read –  12% subsidy on PF to employers and borrowers

“Instead of going to Bhawanipur, turn your Scooty towards Nandigram. Sister, I greet everyone and I don’t want to hurt anyone. But what can I do if a Scooty is certain to fall in Nandigram? PM Modi’s remarks said that if Banerjee fights against Adikari in Nandigram, he will lose his fight. 

Last month, Banerjee was spotted on an electric scooter, traveling from the state secretariat ‘Nabanna’ to his residence in Howrah.

It is important to remember that Suvendu, who was once one of Mamata’s most trusted people, is often referred to as the benefactor of the land-acquisition movement, also known as the Nandigram movement, which empowered the TMC in 2011.

However, a few years later, officials felt that the new members had been made more powerful by their role in the party. The final nail in the coffin that inspired him to board the ship, at a time when T.M.C. New leaders like Mamata’s nephew Abhishek Banerjee, including the old guards, the superintendent, were replaced as in-charge of their districts.

However, Ahamkari continued his work in the party by keeping himself away from important meetings of the party. However, he completed 20 years of union by resigning from Banerjee’s cabinet on November 27, 2020.

Mamata Banerjee announced last week that she would move her constituency from Bhawanipur to Nandigram, where she would fight against Suvendu officials who had recently joined the BJP.

Elections will be held in eight phases in West Bengal from March 27 to April 29 to give a tough fight between the ruling TMC and the BJP. The vote will be counted on May 2.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here